The Transformative Leadership Awards -- Call for Nominations

By Gabriella Khorasanee, JD on February 26, 2014 | Last updated on March 21, 2019

The Transformative Leadership Awards recognize and "honor general counsel and law firm partners who have demonstrated a commitment to advancing the empowerment of women in corporate law," and is presented by InsideCounsel Magazine. An annual tradition, peers nominate attorneys for the Transformative Leadership Awards for recognition at an industry dinner.

The Transformative Leadership Awards

The Transformative Leadership Awards are split into two categories: three Economic Empowerment Awards, and four Awards Named for Stellar Attorneys. The Economic Empowerment Awards each recognize a law firm, a female partner and a joint award goes to female general counsel/senior member of a law department and a female partner at a law firm. The four remaining awards acknowledge traits including vision, leadership, courage and commitment, just to name a few.

Previous Winners

Taking a look at winners of the 2013 Transformative Leadership Awards is inspiring, to say the least. By establishing firm wide policies that advance women on executive committees, by bringing in substantial business into law firms, and by working to increase women's empowerment within the organizations, the 2013 winners have set a very high bar. It should be noted, that there are awards given based on East/West Coast designations, and the awards are not just for women, but also for men. That is, if a male partner or general counsel has been active in promoting women's advancement, he is just as eligible for recognition as female attorneys.

Call for Nominations

If you feel that you know men or women who should be recognized for their commitment in helping women advance in corporate law, the Transformative Leadership Awards call for nominations is now open, and closes on March 31, 2014. Please click here to nominate deserving attorneys for these awards.

The Transformative Leadership Awards Dinner will take place on September 17, 2014, in Washington, D.C. For more information on the venue and how to register, visit the official website.

Related Resources:

Copied to clipboard