New Hampshire to Raise Minimum Wage

By Admin on May 07, 2007 | Last updated on March 21, 2019

New Hampshire Governor John Lynch has signed a law authorizing a two-step increase in the minimum wage for many of the state's hourly workers. The New Hampshire minimum wage, currently at $5.15/hour, will increase to $6.50/hour on September 1 of this year, and will rise to $7.50/hour on September 1, 2008. The new law, signed on May 3, marks the first New Hampshire minimum wage increase since 1997.

Copied to clipboard